This table contains data behind the stories: The Media Really Has Neglected Puerto Rico The Media Really Started Paying Attention To Puerto Rico When Trump Did

Online News Data

Data about Online News was collected using the Media Cloud dashboard, an open source suite of tools for analyzing a database of online news.

TV News Data

TV News Data was collected from the Internet TV News Archive using the Television Explorer tool.

Google Search Queries

Google search data was collected using the Google Trends dashboard.

Data license: CC Attribution 4.0 License · Data source: fivethirtyeight/data on GitHub · About: simonw/fivethirtyeight-datasette

49 rows sorted by url

View and edit SQL

Link rowid name url ▼
2 bleacherreport.com http://bleacherreport.com
7 CNET http://cnet.com
13 elitedaily.com http://elitedaily.com/#spider
14 Engadget http://engadget.com
15 Examiner.com http://examiner.com
16 foxnews.com http://foxnews.com/
18 Gawker http://gawker.com
46 Vice http://m.vice.com
24 Mashable! http://mashable.com
25 Mic http://mic.com/
26 mlive.com http://mlive.com/
49 Yahoo News http://news.yahoo.com/
29 New York Times http://nytimes.com
36 TechCrunch http://techcrunch.com
42 Time http://time.com
45 USAToday http://usatoday.com/
48 Washington Post http://washingtonpost.com
1 al.com http://www.al.com
39 The Boston Globe http://www.boston.com/bostonglobe/
3 Business Insider http://www.businessinsider.com
4 Buzzfeed http://www.buzzfeed.com
5 cbs news http://www.cbsnews.com/
6 Chicago Tribune http://www.chicagotribune.com/
20 houstonchronicle http://www.chron.com/
8 CNN http://www.cnn.com/
9 Daily Mail http://www.dailymail.co.uk/home/index.html
12 Dallas Morning News http://www.dallasnews.com/
17 freep.com http://www.freep.com
19 Guardian http://www.guardian.co.uk/
21 Huffington Post http://www.huffingtonpost.com/#
22 Independent http://www.independent.co.uk/
23 LA Times http://www.latimes.com/
41 themirror http://www.mirror.co.uk/
27 MSNBC http://www.msnbc.msn.com/
28 NBC News http://www.nbcnews.com
30 nj.com http://www.nj.com
31 NPR http://www.npr.org/
10 Daily News http://www.nydailynews.com/
32 NY Post http://www.nypost.com/
33 Salon http://www.salon.com/
34 sfchronicle http://www.sfgate.com/
35 slate.com http://www.slate.com
11 Daily Telegraph http://www.telegraph.co.uk/
37 The Atlantic http://www.theatlantic.com/
38 The Blaze http://www.theblaze.com
40 The Daily Beast http://www.thedailybeast.com/
43 upworthy.com http://www.upworthy.com
44 US News & World Report http://www.usnews.com/
47 Vox http://www.vox.com

Advanced export

JSON shape: default, array, newline-delimited

CSV options:

CREATE TABLE "puerto-rico-media/mediacloud_top_online_news" (
"name" TEXT,
  "url" TEXT
);