This table contains data behind the stories: The Media Really Has Neglected Puerto Rico The Media Really Started Paying Attention To Puerto Rico When Trump Did

Online News Data

Data about Online News was collected using the Media Cloud dashboard, an open source suite of tools for analyzing a database of online news.

TV News Data

TV News Data was collected from the Internet TV News Archive using the Television Explorer tool.

Google Search Queries

Google search data was collected using the Google Trends dashboard.

Data license: CC Attribution 4.0 License · Data source: fivethirtyeight/data on GitHub · About: simonw/fivethirtyeight-datasette

49 rows sorted by url descending

View and edit SQL

Link rowid name url ▲
47 Vox http://www.vox.com
44 US News & World Report http://www.usnews.com/
43 upworthy.com http://www.upworthy.com
40 The Daily Beast http://www.thedailybeast.com/
38 The Blaze http://www.theblaze.com
37 The Atlantic http://www.theatlantic.com/
11 Daily Telegraph http://www.telegraph.co.uk/
35 slate.com http://www.slate.com
34 sfchronicle http://www.sfgate.com/
33 Salon http://www.salon.com/
32 NY Post http://www.nypost.com/
10 Daily News http://www.nydailynews.com/
31 NPR http://www.npr.org/
30 nj.com http://www.nj.com
28 NBC News http://www.nbcnews.com
27 MSNBC http://www.msnbc.msn.com/
41 themirror http://www.mirror.co.uk/
23 LA Times http://www.latimes.com/
22 Independent http://www.independent.co.uk/
21 Huffington Post http://www.huffingtonpost.com/#
19 Guardian http://www.guardian.co.uk/
17 freep.com http://www.freep.com
12 Dallas Morning News http://www.dallasnews.com/
9 Daily Mail http://www.dailymail.co.uk/home/index.html
8 CNN http://www.cnn.com/
20 houstonchronicle http://www.chron.com/
6 Chicago Tribune http://www.chicagotribune.com/
5 cbs news http://www.cbsnews.com/
4 Buzzfeed http://www.buzzfeed.com
3 Business Insider http://www.businessinsider.com
39 The Boston Globe http://www.boston.com/bostonglobe/
1 al.com http://www.al.com
48 Washington Post http://washingtonpost.com
45 USAToday http://usatoday.com/
42 Time http://time.com
36 TechCrunch http://techcrunch.com
29 New York Times http://nytimes.com
49 Yahoo News http://news.yahoo.com/
26 mlive.com http://mlive.com/
25 Mic http://mic.com/
24 Mashable! http://mashable.com
46 Vice http://m.vice.com
18 Gawker http://gawker.com
16 foxnews.com http://foxnews.com/
15 Examiner.com http://examiner.com
14 Engadget http://engadget.com
13 elitedaily.com http://elitedaily.com/#spider
7 CNET http://cnet.com
2 bleacherreport.com http://bleacherreport.com

Advanced export

JSON shape: default, array, newline-delimited

CSV options:

CREATE TABLE "puerto-rico-media/mediacloud_top_online_news" (
"name" TEXT,
  "url" TEXT
);